Anticipated New Releases | October

This Thursday is all about new books!  Now a good portion of the new releases this month of ones that are part of a series or trilogy that I have sitting on my shelf (seriously I need to get better at reading all of those), but some of them are stand alone novels or intros to new series.  I have a long list of new releases for October but here are my top 5!

 

1. Neil Patrick Harris: Choose Your Own Autobiography by Neil Patrick Harris

9780385346993_p0_v2_s260x420

As a kid everyone loved the choose your own adventure books, at least I know I did.  They allowed me to kind of be the writer for once and experience my own story in my own way.  Which honestly was really cool for a kid who loved books and fantasized about writing her own someday.  Neil Patrick Harris combined two of my favorite things in one area and I for one couldn’t be more excited.  It will be very interesting to see how his take on the choose your own adventure books pans out in autobiography form!

2. Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch

9780062286925_p0_v1_s260x420

It’s the year of circular cover themes in fantasy land!  While the circular theme has been circling (wooo for puns in the blog) it’s way around YA novels like Divergent and several others, I really enjoy the take this author has given it.  My inner cover snob is jumping up and down because this cover is absolutely gorgeous!  The plot for this book sounds amazing too.  This book has a kick ass female lead who decides to take her destiny in her own hands, even though ultimately she might have never been the one controlling it.

3. As You Wish: Inconvieable Tales From the Making of Princess Bride by Cary Elwes, Joe Layden and Rob Reiner (Foreward by)

9781476764023_p0_v4_s260x420

Wesley my love!  You’ve come back!!  Princess Bride is one of my all time favorite movies and if you haven’t seen it I highly recommend that you check it out!  Seriously this movie had it all.  Romance, pirates, murder, weddings, true love.  You name it, it had it.  I’m so pumped that this book is coming out to shed some light on the making of the movie.  Especially due to the fact that the main writer is Cary Elwes, one of the main stars of the movie.  I cannot contain my excitement for this book!

4. Even in Paradise by Chelsea Philpot

9780062293695_p0_v2_s260x420

This book sounds like an amazing contemporary.  Now I’m not entirely sure what this book is about but the cover was what initially caught my eye.  I know its a contemporary and from the looks of the cover it looks like it might be just the summer contemporary that I have been looking for!

5.  Kiss Kill Vanish by Jessica Martinez

9780062274496_p0_v1_s260x420

Valentina Cruz no longer exists.  If that doesn’t grab your attention I don’t know what will.  This book sounds fantastic!  I hadn’t heard of it until I was scrolling through Barnes and Noble a couple weeks ago and I’m so excited for this book.  Valentina is a girl who has witnessed something unspeakable, a crime committed by the two people who are closest to her.  This book sounds action packed and brilliant and I will definitely be getting it on my shelf as soon as possible!

Leave a Reply

