WISHLIST WEDNESDAY: #2

It’s that time of the week again!  Time for another Wishlist Wednesday 🙂 As always this is a blog hop that is hosted by Pen to Paper.  If you would like to join feel free and leave your Wishlist Wednesday posts in the comments for me to check out! I love visiting other people’s blogs!

 

This Weeks Book Is…

The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman

Amazon | Goodreads | Barnes and Noble

If you watched my BookTube-A-Thon update from yesterday you’ll know that I’ve been on a bit of a Neil Gaiman kick lately.  I regret nothing!  I will say I was skeptacle but my roommate had me read the first volume of the Sandman graphic novel series that he wrote and I fell in love!  I just finished Stardust for the BookTube-A-Thon and I was quite happy with that one as well.  I just need to buy this darn book already! SHESH!

Synopsis from Amazon:

 

In this Newbery Medal-winning novel, Bod is an unusual boy who inhabits an unusual place—he’s the only living resident of a graveyard. Raised from infancy by the ghosts, werewolves, and other cemetery denizens, Bod has learned the antiquated customs of his guardians’ time as well as their ghostly teachings—such as the ability to Fade so mere mortals cannot see him.

Can a boy raised by ghosts face the wonders and terrors of the worlds of both the living and the dead? And then there are being such as ghouls that aren’t really one thing or the other.

The Graveyard Book won the Newbery Medal and the Carnegie Medal and is a Hugo Award Winner for Best Novel.

7 thoughts on “WISHLIST WEDNESDAY: #2

  1. I just started reading Neil Gaiman. I ordered Stardust on Abebooks, and went to Half Price for American Gods. So far, I’m about halfway through American Gods and I can see why so many people recommend him. I really want to read Coraline by him!

  2. Hii! I really like this section of your blog and I decided to make my own, in my blog: lorella.co.vu Btw! I mentioned that I took this section from you. Lovely blog! xx

Leave a Reply

