Book Review: What I Was Doing While You Were Breeding

Goodreads Review!

Rating: 4/5 stars

**THIS BOOK CONTAINS ADULT CONTENT!**

I was given this book as a part of the Goodreads First Looks program.

I expected this book to be hilarious and extremely candid. What I did not expect from this book was the fact that even though it was absolutely hilarious it was also extremely connectable. I went into this book with the thought that because it was written by someone who wrote for sitcoms like That 70’s show and HIMYM and various others, that I was going to get versions of stories that were kind of true but mostly made up. What I got were stories that yes may have been embellished a bit but made the reader remember a time when something humorous happened to them. Or a time when they did something, or learned something, that impacted them for the rest of their life.

I found this book to be brilliantly witty and appreciated the fact that the author wasn’t afraid to be totally and completely candid about her life and her experiences.  To me I think that was one of the reasons that I enjoyed this book as much as I did. It presented the idea that in order to be happy in life you didn’t need to settle down. You could be independent, follow your dreams and fly around the globe on a whim and be completely content with you life.  Which honestly I think is a concept more women, including myself, need to learn to embrace and run with!

Leave a Reply

