Book Review: Night Circus

I will leave this book review to be extremely vague for several reasons.

1) The more you are immersed in the plot outside of reading the book, the less magic the book has

2) Circular plot is so difficult to understand that I don’t know if I could do justice to how much unfolded over the course of this book

Goodreads Review Here!

This book had me spinning in circles trying to figure out what was actually going on.  I was confused, frustrated, devestated and falling in love all in the span of 500 and some pages.  For me the sign of an amazing book is one that will take you and weave emotions around you.  It pulls you into the characters without you really being aware that it’s happening.  It throws you through hoops and makes you question plot points that just seconds ago you thought you had finally figured out.  I can say with 100% certainty that I have never, and will probably never again, read a book that was even remotely close to what Night Circus was and is.  And because of that I will be forever entwined in its magic.  Erin Morgenstern took a plot structure that is very new and unused and weaved magic with it.  She created a circus that was awe inspiring with new events and discoveries around every corner.  This author is brilliant and a force to be reconded with.  I can’t wait to see what else you bestows upon her reader’s eyes!

8 thoughts on “Book Review: Night Circus

Leave a Reply

