Book Review: Saga Volume 1, Volume 2, Volume 3.

So I’m going to start this out by saying that I almost NEVER read graphic novels.  Mostly because the few I have read were (in my opinion) slightly more juvenile and I usually had to read them for class, which makes almost anything slightly more displeasing. I had heard so many amazing things about Brian Vaughan’s Saga series though that when I made an appearance at my local library I took the plunge and decided to pick it up.  Needless to say these books surpassed any and every idea I had about graphic novels.  I’m hooked!

This series focuses on a universe at war.  That’s right, it’s not just two countries or a planet anymore.  This series raises the stakes and now it’s an entire universe.  The two main characters, Marko and Alana, represent the species who started and are really the main focus of the war.  I’m not going to go into great detail about the book and I’m definitely not going to give any spoilers because I want to allow everyone else to experience these books without having any aspect of it ruined for them.

Here are the links to slightly more specific reviews that are posted on Goodreads.  You can pick these books up from Amazon, Barnes and Noble, and probably your local bookstore as well.
Saga Vol. 1
Saga Vol. 2
Saga Vol. 3

Leave a Reply

